Morph: A Lasting Joy

Yasier Fadilah
1 min readMar 30, 2024

--

I’m lying on the grass, looking at the sky, which reminds me of a film I saw called Meteor Garden.

In this comfortable position, I ponder something that’s been bothering me lately: is there lasting joy?

I only seem to feel joy momentarily, and while some believe lasting joy is only achievable in the afterlife, I wonder if it’s possible to achieve it in this lifetime.

Meanwhile, Children embody carefree joy, while adults often embody seriousness. So, if we continue to play and enjoy life like children, we can find more joy as adults.

I approached a group of kids and decided to join in playing football and rediscover the joy I had lost. I realized that playing is not only for kids, but adults can benefit from it.

However, my curiosity persists, and I wonder if there is lasting joy in this world.

Until I discover that true joy comes from within, not external things. So, I commit to learning about cultivating joy from within, organizing my thoughts, and controlling my feelings. I will enjoy the journey and appreciate every moment.

I will live in the moment, find joy or happiness from within, and be grateful for every experience.

--

--

Yasier Fadilah

I write about personal growth, business and productivity. You can also find me on IG @yasierfadilah. Thank you for reading.