Don’t Forget to Relax

Yasier Fadilah
2 min readAug 7, 2022

--

Photo by Chris Thompson on Unsplash

I used to be rushing when pursuing something. I feel that I have to achieve it as fast as possible. I think my dream should come true no matter how hard it is. However, I forget to relax. Yap. I don’t enjoy the process. I like what I do. But, the feeling is different.

Now I know that I need to be more relaxed. I should pursue my dream without losing joy and excitement. We are a human that has a soul. We have to connect to our souls.

Is that good working nonstop?
Is that good to focus on our work but ignore our family?
Is that good to be self-centered?

This life is not only about you but also about others. I think it’s about balancing your life. It’s good to pursue your dream. But you should relax too and enjoy your time with family or loved ones.

I know you have tried.

It’s okay if you haven’t got what you want. At least you have tried. I think you will get what you want at the right time. If not today, maybe tomorrow. If not tomorrow, maybe next year.

Be relaxed.

I know you are tired.

Maybe, you feel that your effort is useless. You feel tired. Maybe, you need something to boost you up because the result is not good. I am here to boost your energy. Please don’t stop doing your best.

Be relaxed.

I know you can.

Maybe, you don’t feel confident with your effort. But I believe you can pass all the boundaries like weakness and doubt. We all have it. No problem. Don’t let it lock your potential. Show your best.

Be relaxed.

Whatever you pursue in life, you should know that your effort is not useless. There is something good in the future. Believe it. And don’t forget to love your family and loved ones because they matter.

--

--

Yasier Fadilah

I write about personal growth, business and productivity. You can also find me on IG @yasierfadilah. Thank you for reading.